Congratulations Soy Scholarship Winners!

Congratulations Soy Scholarship Winners!

Six undergraduate students in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at North Carolina State University will receive annual soy scholarships sponsored by the North Carolina Soybean Producers Association.  The purpose of the awards is to create academic opportunities for students to do work in soy production, research and marketing.

“Training young people to work in agriculture as producers, scientists and marketing professionals is so important to the soy industry,” said John Fleming, president of the North Carolina Soybean Producers Association.  “That’s why we partner with N.C. State University to offer this scholarship.”

Congratulations to these students on their award!

Andrew Blythe, Junior, Denver, N.C.

Nicholas Manning, Senior, Bethel, N.C.

Savannah Boyd, Sophomore, Wake Forest, N.C.

Justin Pope, 2nd year Ag Institute, Cedar Grove, N.C.

Collin Blalock, Junior, Wilson, N.C.

Joseph Ashley, 2nd year Ag Institute, Mebane, N.C.

Comments are closed.

Sign Up for Updates