The North Carolina Soybean Producers Association is governed by a board of 30 farmer-directors, a team of four officers, and North Carolina’s ASA director and two USB directors. Directors are elected to represent counties grouped by roughly equal soybean production volume. Directors serve three-year terms and officers serve one-year terms. Business meetings are conducted three times annually and by the Executive Committee on other occasions.

Members of the Board of Directors

Jeff Tyson, Nashville – President
Jeff Tyson


Nashville, N.C.

David Heath, Dover – Vice President
David Heath

Vice President

Dover, N.C.

Gary Hendrix


Raeford, N.C.

John Fleming, Tarboro – Treasurer
John Fleming


Tarboro, N.C.

Derek Potter, Grantsboro – USB Director
Derek Potter

USB Director

Grantsboro, N.C.

Reggie Strickland

USB Director

Mt. Olive, N.C.

Jimmy Thomas, Timberlake – ASA Director
Jimmy Thomas

ASA Director

Timberlake, N.C.

Michael McPherson, Mebane – NC SoyPAC Chair
Michael McPherson

NC SoyPAC Chair

Mebane, N.C.

Philip Sloop

Executive Committee

Mount Ulla, N.C.

Greg Manning, Nashville, N.C. Executive Committee
Greg Manning

Executive Committee

Nashville, N.C.

Trey Liverman

Executive Committee

Columbia, N.C.

Forrest Howell

Executive Committee

Plymouth, N.C.

  • John Avent, Warsaw
  • Reggie Baker, Monroe
  • Nathan Bennett, Rich Sqaure
  • Andy Bland, Dover
  • Colin Brickhouse, Elizabeth City
  • Ray Bullard, Stedman
  • Sydney Dunn, Edenton
  • Curtis Furr, Albemarle
  • Reid Gelderman, Pantego
  • Phil Gore, Nakina
  • Auston Harris, Kinston
  • Forest Howell, Plymouth
  • Aaron Kirk, Hillsborough
  • Adrian Locklear, Maxton
  • Ben Long, Scotland Neck
  • Duncan Malloy, Lumber Bridge
  • Kevin Matthews, East Bend
  • Keith Mills, Trenton
  • Wade Stanaland, Bladenboro
  • Jason Starnes, Salisbury
  • Jarman Sullivan, Faison
  • Logan Watson, Monroe
  • Grayson Wells, Goldsboro
  • Simmy Williams, Shiloh